The Airport Committee met on the above date in Conference Room A at City Hall, 169 SW Coast Highway.

In attendance were Committee Members Ralph Busby, Terry Buggenhagen, Susan Reese Painter, and Ken Brown. Also in attendance were Airport Director Lance Vanderbeck, Deputy City Recorder Gloria Tucker, and Council Liaison Dietmar Goebel. Committee Member Jim Shaw arrived at 2:50 p.m. Absent was Jeff Bertuleit and Mark Watkins.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

MOTION was made by Buggenhagen, seconded by Painter, to approve the minutes of the March 12, 2019 meeting. The motion carried unanimously in a voice vote.

## OPERATIONS REPORT

Vanderbeck presented the Operations Report included in the April 9, 2019 packet. He added eventually the committee will need to make a recommendation regarding moving away from the fuel truck and relying solely on self-serve gas.

## **COMMITTEE COMMENTS**

Shaw reported on the Oregon Aviation Board meeting held in Newport.

## **ADJOURN**

Having no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:00 p.m.