Go to main content
, Committees - Home

Budget Committee Meetings

Budget Committee

City and Urban Renewal Agency combined committee 3-year Terms, 14 members (seven citizens and the seven sitting City Council/Urban Renewal Agency) - Chapter 294 Oregon Revised Statutes

Member Position First Appointed Current Term Begins Current Term Ends
David AllenCouncilor
Edward Backus1/17/20171/17/201712/31/2019
Wendy Engler1/6/20171/6/20171/6/2017
Chuck Forinash1/1/201612/31/2018
Dietmar Goebel1/6/20171/6/201712/31/2019
Don Huster1/1/201612/31/2018
Richard Mattioli1/17/20171/17/201712/31/2019
Sandra RoumagouxMayor
Mark SaelensCouncilor
Dean SawyerCouncilor
Robert Smith2/4/20021/6/201412/31/2016
Laura SwansonCouncilor
Position 1 Vacancy1/6/20171/6/20171/6/2017
Position 2 Vacancy1/6/20171/6/20171/6/2017
Janet Webster1/1/201612/31/2018

Budget Committee Meetings

Public notice of all City of Newport meetings will be made by posting on bulletin boards at the following locations:

  • City Hall, 169 SW Coast Highway
  • Newport Public Library, 35 NW Nye Street
  • Newport Recreation Center, 225 SE Avery Street