Go to main content
Committees - Home

Vision 2040 Advisory Committee

Vision 2040 Goals

Date Agenda
3/12/2020March 12 2020
1/6/2020agenda 1-6-20
12/12/2019December 12, 2019
11/13/2019November 13 2019
8/12/2019August 12 2019
6/18/2019June 18, 2019
5/15/2019May 15, 2019
4/18/2019Agenda 4-18-19
3/7/2019March 7 2019 VA2040
2/26/2019agenda 2-26-19
2/6/2019agenda 2-6-19
1/4/2019agenda 1-4-19
11/30/2018Agenda 11-30-18
10/22/2018Agenda 10-22-18
10/2/2018Agenda 10-2-18

Vision 2040 Advisory Committee

5 year terms

Member Position First Appointed Current Term Begins Current Term Ends
David AllenCouncil Liaison Alternate12/31/2020
Luana Beeson1 Standing Committee Member2/20/20182/20/201812/31/2022
Wayne Belmont1 Stakeholder-Partner Organization-Lincoln County2/20/20182/20/201812/31/2022
Jeff Bertuleit2 Standing Committee Member2/13/20182/13/201812/31/2021
Beatriz BotelloCouncil Liaison1/7/20191/7/201912/31/2020
Ralph Breitenstein2 Stakeholder-Partner Organization-Health5/5/20181/7/201912/31/2023
Rolla Cleaver1 At-Large2/20/20182/20/201812/31/2021
Gary East3 Standing Committee-Planning Commission10/21/201910/21/201912/31/2020
Patti Ferry3 Stakeholder-Partner Organization Vacant12/31/2023
Bri Goodwin2 At-Large2/20/20182/20/201812/31/2020
Dr. Karen Gray4 Stakeholder-Partner Organization-Education12/3/201812/3/201812/31/2023
Marie Laper4 Standing Committee Member 4/1/20194/1/201912/31/2023
Margarita Macchia Osio3 At Large-Latinx Vacant12/31/2022
Paula Miranda5 Stakeholder-Partner Organization1/1/20201/1/202012/31/2023
Leslie Palotas4 At-Large2/20/20182/20/201812/31/2024
Bill Posner5 Standing Committee Vacant2/20/20182/20/201812/31/2019
Gil Sylvia6 Stakeholder-Partner Organization2/20/20182/20/201812/31/2021
Kathy Windell5 At-Large1/1/20201/1/202012/31/2023

Greater Newport Vision 2040 Advisory

Greater Newport Vision 2040 Advisory Page

Public notice of all City of Newport meetings will be made by posting on bulletin boards at the following locations:

  • City Hall, 169 SW Coast Highway
  • Newport Public Library, 35 NW Nye Street
  • Newport Recreation Center, 225 SE Avery Street