Go to main content
Committees - Home

Parking Advisory Committee Meetings

Date Agenda
8/17/202208-17-2022 Parking Advisory Committee Meeting Packet
7/20/202207-20-2022 Parking Advisory Committee Meeting Packet
Parking Management Timeline
PowerPoint - Parking Committee Kick-off

Parking Advisory Committee

Member Position First Appointed Current Term Begins Current Term Ends
Nevin BeckesAt-Large Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2024
Bill BraniganAt-Large Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2023
Aaron BretzBayfront Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2024
Ian ClaymanNye Beach Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2024
Robert EmondNye Beach Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2023
Janell GoplenBayfront Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2023
Aracelly GuevaraCity Center Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2024
Gary RipkaBayfront Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2022
Doretta SmithCity Center Representative2/7/20222/7/202212/31/2023
Position 1 VacancyNye Beach Representative2/8/20222/8/202212/31/2022
Position 2 VacancyCity Center Representative2/8/20222/8/202212/31/2022

Public notice of all City of Newport meetings will be made by posting on bulletin boards at the following locations:

  • City Hall, 169 SW Coast Highway
  • Newport Public Library, 35 NW Nye Street
  • Newport Recreation Center, 225 SE Avery Street