Go to main content
Committees - Home

Homelessness Task Force

Date Agenda
7/8/2019July 8, 2019
5/14/2019May 14, 2019 Agenda
3/26/2019March 26, 2019 Agenda
2/7/2019February 7, 2019 Agenda
Date Minutes Audio
Download July 8 2019 
Download May 14 2019 
Download March 26, 2019 
Download February 7 2019 

Homelessness Task Force

26-Members, Appointed 1/7/19, Conclusion of Task Estimated 6/30/19

Member Position First Appointed Current Term Begins Current Term Ends
Jovita BallentineNewport Community Service Officer
Dick BeemerAt large
Blair BobierCity Center business owner
Tracey CummingsMy Sister's Place
Stacy FischerAt large
Traci FlowersGrace Wins Shelter
Luke FrechettePastor at South Beach Church
Linda GilhulyAt large
Dietmar GoebelCouncil Liaison
Cynthia JacobiCouncil Liaison Alternate
Lola JonesSamaritan House
Curtis LandersLincoln County Sheriff's Department
Jason MalloyNewport Police Chief
Gail McGreeneryAt large
Pegge McGuireCommunity Services Consortium
Nancy MitchellFood Share of Lincoln County
Kelly MorrisJonah's Ark
Rob MurphyNewport Fire Chief
Ryan ParkerState Parks
Alexis ShrewsburyLincoln County School District
Derrick TokosNewport Community Development Director
Position 1 VacancyBayfront and Nye Beach business owners
Position 2 VacancySamaritan Pacific Hospital or Health District
Position 4 VacancyOregon Coast Community College

Budget Committee Meetings

Public notice of all City of Newport meetings will be made by posting on bulletin boards at the following locations:

  • City Hall, 169 SW Coast Highway
  • Newport Public Library, 35 NW Nye Street
  • Newport Recreation Center, 225 SE Avery Street