Go to main content
Committees - Home

Police Advisory Committee Meetings

Date Agenda
4/28/2021Agenda 4-28-21
3/24/2021March 24, 2021
2/24/2021February 24, 2021
Date Minutes Audio
Download April 28 2021 
Download March 24 2021 
Download February 24 2021 

Police Advisory Committee

Resolution 3908 - 11 members

Member Position First Appointed Current Term Begins Current Term Ends
Melinda BaxterMediation1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2021
Richard GutknechtAt-Large1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2022
CM HallCouncil Liaison1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2021
David HeitmanAt-Large1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2023
Esmeralda HernandezLatinX2/1/20212/1/202112/31/2023
Sam HurstStudent1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2023
Trisha Lakey-SerranoLatinX1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2022
Stu OsbornResident1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2023
Sandra RoumagouxBusiness1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2021
Dean SawyerCouncil Liaison Alternate1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2021
Ed SimonResident1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2022
Harper ThomsonStudent1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2022
Susan Van LiewLCSD1/4/20211/4/202112/31/2021

Police Advisory Committee Meetings

Public notice of all City of Newport meetings will be made by posting on bulletin boards at the following locations:

  • City Hall, 169 SW Coast Highway
  • Newport Public Library, 35 NW Nye Street
  • Newport Recreation Center, 225 SE Avery Street