Go to main content
Library - Home

Contact Us

Newport Public Library
35 NW Nye St.
Newport, OR 97365

Building Open Hours

Tuesday, Friday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Thursday 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Book Return Hours

Our book returns are always open.

Search Oceanbooks Catalog

Search the Internet

Library Newsletter

Enter your email address in the box below to subscribe to our monthly newsletter and receive updates about all the fun things happening at the Library.

Research Articles

Connect With Us

Facebook Flickr Instagram Twitter YouTube



Library Advisory Committee

Members of the Library Advisory Committee (previously known as the Library Board of Trustees) are appointed by the Mayor and Council to advise in matters of library policy. A committee member serves a term of four years and may be renewed for an additional four years. All Advisory Committee meetings are open to the public.

Karen Apland
Mellie Bukovsky-Reyes, Cultural Diversity Representative
Stormi Dykes
Ellen Franklin, Vice President
Gretchen Havner, President
Maddy Husko, High School Representative
Evonne Mochon-Collura
Laura Kimberly, Library Director
Ryan Parker, Council Liaison

Library Advisory Committee Minutes and Agendas